‘Talk of The Town’ further underlines how ‘A Matter of Time’ pulls together Shed Seven’s varying strengths and styles into one package. The album has also been previewed with the chiming, sun-kissed indie-rock of ‘Kissing California’, the soaring rock ‘n’ soul shimmer of ‘F:K:A’, a fresh take on Madchester vibes with the help of scene legend Rowetta on ‘In Ecstacy’, and a new anthemic slowburner in the shape of ‘Starlings’. The rest of the album lives up to the standards that its singles have set, and includes further collabs with Peter Doherty and Laura McClure.